Workbear재주넘는곰
대법원 2018다237817

Claim for Indemnity (구상금)구상금

Decided2018. 10. 25. Court대법원Case reversed and remanded (파기환송) — the insurer's position favoring application of the exemption clause was ultimately vindicated on remand
AI-generated English translation (summary, key points, decision summary and full text) for reference only — not an official translation and without legal effect. The Korean original below is authoritative.
AI Easy read — AI summary of this decision
AI-generated summary for reference only — the Korean original below is authoritative.

This case addresses when and how an auto insurance exemption clause (면책조항) applies when a car accident also qualifies as an industrial accident. The Supreme Court held that even if a victim already received an amount equivalent to industrial accident compensation insurance (산재보험) benefits from a third party, the victim still counts as someone 'entitled to receive industrial accident compensation' for purposes of the exemption clause. The Court reversed the lower court's decision and remanded the case, ruling that the exemption clause should apply.

Key takeaways
  • CaseA car accident victim, who was also eligible for industrial accident compensation, received an equivalent payment from a third party, raising a dispute over whether the auto insurer could still invoke its exemption clause.
  • OutcomeThe Supreme Court ruled that eligibility must be judged at the time of the accident, and receiving third-party compensation afterward does not remove that eligibility, so the exemption clause still applies.
  • LessonInsurers and claimants should recognize that industrial accident eligibility is locked in at the time of the accident, and later compensation from other sources does not change that legal status.
Issues
  • The point in time at which eligibility for industrial accident compensation should be assessed under the auto insurance exemption clause
  • Whether the exemption clause still applies when the victim has already received an amount equivalent to industrial accident insurance benefits from a third party
  • The proper interpretation and scope of Article 80, Paragraph 3 of the Industrial Accident Compensation Insurance Act (산재보험법)
Key reasoning

The Court held that whether a victim is 'entitled to receive industrial accident compensation' under the auto insurance exemption clause must be determined as of the time the car accident occurred, not at some later point. Receiving an amount equivalent to industrial accident insurance benefits from a third party afterward does not strip the victim of their underlying entitlement to industrial accident compensation. Article 80, Paragraph 3 of the Industrial Accident Compensation Insurance Act (산재보험법) merely prevents double recovery between civil damages and industrial accident benefits—it does not redefine or eliminate a person's eligibility status for industrial accident compensation. Therefore, the lower court erred by treating the victim's prior receipt of equivalent compensation as disqualifying them from the exemption clause's scope.

Full text (English, AI translation) 14,130 chars

[Plaintiff, Appellee] Korea Trucking Association (Counsel for the plaintiff: Law Firm Namgang, Attorney Kim Jae-yong)
[Intervenor for the Plaintiff] Intervenor for the Plaintiff (Counsel: Attorney Jeong Seung-eon)
[Defendant, Appellant] DB Insurance Co., Ltd. (formerly Dongbu Fire & Marine Insurance Co., Ltd.) (Counsel for the defendant: Law Firm Somyung, Attorney Shin Su-kyung and 10 others)
[Judgment Below] Seoul Central District Court Decision 2017Na45614, decided May 10, 2018

[Order]

Of the part of the judgment below in which the defendant lost, the part other than the claim for reimbursement of litigation costs is reversed, and this part of the case is remanded to a panel division of the Seoul Central District Court. The remainder of the appeal is dismissed.

[Reasoning] The grounds of appeal are examined.

1. The judgment below

A. The court below found the following facts.

(1) The plaintiff is a mutual aid business operator that entered into an automobile mutual aid contract with Hangil Transportation Co., Ltd. with respect to the cargo truck (vehicle number 1 omitted) (hereinafter "the cargo truck in this case"). The defendant is an automobile insurance company that entered into a comprehensive automobile insurance contract (hereinafter "the insurance contract in this case") with the Intervenor for the Plaintiff (hereinafter "the Intervenor") with respect to the Matiz van passenger vehicle (vehicle number 2 omitted) (hereinafter "the passenger vehicle in this case"), covering bodily injury liability coverage I and II and property damage liability coverage. The insurance policy terms of the insurance contract in this case contain a provision stating as follows as a ground for exemption from liability under bodily injury liability coverage II (hereinafter "the exemption clause in this case"): "A person who is an employee of an insured party bearing liability for compensation and who is entitled to receive disaster compensation under the Industrial Accident Compensation Insurance Act (hereinafter "the Industrial Accident Insurance Act"); provided, however, that if the loss suffered by such person exceeds the scope of compensation under the said Act, the excess loss shall be compensated."

(2) On October 26, 2011, at approximately 02:30, Nonparty 1, while driving the cargo truck in this case, collided with the passenger vehicle in this case being driven by Nonparty 2, thereby causing Nonparty 3, who was riding in the passenger vehicle in this case, to sustain injuries (hereinafter "the accident in this case").

(3) After compensating for the property damage arising from the accident in this case, the defendant requested a review by the Reimbursement Dispute Review Committee against the plaintiff, and the said Committee determined the ratio of fault for the accident in this case to be 55% on the plaintiff's side and 45% on the defendant's side.

(4) Pursuant to the judgment in the damages action (Seoul Central District Court Case No. 2013Gadan245088) brought by Nonparty 3 and others, who were victims of the accident in this case, the plaintiff, from February 28, 2012 to March 5, 2015, expended a total of 432,844,190 won for Nonparty 3's medical treatment costs, damages, and litigation costs of the above lawsuit.

(5) Both Nonparty 2 and Nonparty 3 were persons employed by the Intervenor and were involved in the accident in this case while traveling together to and from a business client. Although the accident in this case was an industrial accident for which insurance benefits could be received under the Industrial Accident Insurance Act, Nonparty 3 did not file a claim with the Korea Workers' Compensation and Welfare Service for disaster compensation arising from the accident in this case.

B. Based on the above factual findings, the court below determined that the accident in this case constituted a joint tort arising from the concurrence of the negligence of Nonparty 1 and the negligence of Nonparty 2, that the plaintiff, as the mutual aid business operator with respect to the operation of the cargo truck in this case by Nonparty 1, one of the joint tortfeasors, expended the aforementioned damages, etc. to the victim, Nonparty 3, and that as a result the defendant, the insurer of the other joint tortfeasor, was jointly released from liability, and therefore the plaintiff may seek reimbursement from the defendant for its portion of the burden according to the liability ratio. Furthermore, the court below rejected most of the defendant's defense that, since the accident in this case was an industrial accident, the exemption clause in this case should apply, and accordingly, from the insurance money for bodily injury liability coverage II under the insurance contract in this case, which the plaintiff sought as reimbursement in this case, the amount equivalent to the industrial accident insurance benefits that Nonparty 3 could have received should be deducted, for the following reasons: this was because the court below found that Nonparty 3, the victim of the accident in this case, did not fall under "a person who is an employee of an insured party bearing liability for compensation and who is entitled to receive disaster compensation under the Industrial Accident Insurance Act" as provided in the exemption clause in this case. That is, with respect to the accident in this case, which was an industrial accident, Nonparty 3 received from the plaintiff medical treatment costs equivalent to medical care benefits under the Industrial Accident Insurance Act, and amounts of lost income equivalent to temporary disability benefits and disability benefits under the same Act, respectively. However, the main text of Article 80(3) of the Industrial Accident Insurance Act provides that "if a person entitled to benefits receives money or goods equivalent to insurance benefits under this Act pursuant to the Civil Act or other statutes for the same cause, the Service shall not pay insurance benefits under this Act to the extent of the amount converted by the method prescribed by Presidential Decree from the money or goods so received." Accordingly, since the Korea Workers' Compensation and Welfare Service can no longer pay, as insurance benefits, the amount equivalent to the medical care benefits corresponding to the aforementioned medical treatment costs already paid by the plaintiff to Nonparty 3, and the amounts equivalent to the temporary disability benefits and disability benefits among the aforementioned amounts of lost income, the amounts equivalent to each of the above insurance benefits cannot be deducted from the insurance money that the defendant must pay.

2. However, the above determination of the court below is difficult to accept for the following reasons.

A. The purpose of providing the exemption clause in this case under bodily injury liability coverage II of the comprehensive automobile insurance policy terms is as follows: with respect to losses arising from industrial accidents occurring in the employer-employee relationship between an employer and an employee, the Labor Standards Act (근로기준법), which governs the employer-employee relationship, provides for various compensation liabilities of the employer, while the Industrial Accident Insurance Act establishes an industrial accident insurance system to secure such compensation liabilities. Accordingly, the purpose is to ensure that losses of an injured employee arising from an automobile accident occurring in the course of work, which is subject to industrial accident insurance, are also compensated by industrial accident insurance, and to exclude such losses, to the extent that compensation is possible through industrial accident insurance, from the scope of bodily injury coverage of automobile insurance, which is intended to cover liability for compensation to third parties (see Supreme Court en banc Decision 2003Da2802, decided March 17, 2005). Therefore, where an automobile insurance accident also constitutes an industrial accident such that the victim is "a person entitled to receive disaster compensation under the Industrial Accident Insurance Act," that is, where there is a portion of the loss to be compensated by the insurer under the automobile insurance contract that can be compensated by industrial accident insurance benefits, the insurer is, in the absence of special circumstances, exempted from liability for compensation pursuant to the exemption clause in this case (see Supreme Court Decision 2002Da4429, decided September 4, 2002), and the insurer is liable to compensate for the excess portion pursuant to the proviso of the exemption clause in this case only where the victim's loss exceeds the portion compensated by industrial accident insurance benefits. Moreover, whether the victim falls under "a person entitled to receive disaster compensation under the Industrial Accident Insurance Act," which is a requirement for the application of the exemption clause in this case, should in principle be determined as of the time the automobile insurance accident occurred, and whether the victim actually received industrial accident insurance benefits thereafter, or whether a decision to pay such benefits was made, is not a matter to be considered in determining whether the above requirement for application is satisfied. Meanwhile, since the main text of Article 80(3) of the Industrial Accident Insurance Act governs only "a case where a person entitled to benefits receives money or goods in fulfillment of the compensation or indemnification liability of the employer who is the insured" (see Supreme Court Decision 2014Du11571, decided January 15, 2015), even where an automobile insurance accident also constitutes an industrial accident, the fact that the victim received damages equivalent to industrial accident insurance benefits from a third party cannot be used, on the basis of the above provision, to hold that the victim is not "a person entitled to receive disaster compensation under the Industrial Accident Insurance Act" as provided in the exemption clause in this case.

B. However, even according to the findings of the court below, it is clear that the accident in this case constitutes an insured accident under the insurance contract in this case, that is, an automobile insurance accident, and at the same time constitutes an industrial accident. Therefore, Nonparty 3, the victim of the accident in this case, falls under "a person entitled to receive disaster compensation under the Industrial Accident Insurance Act" as provided in the exemption clause in this case. Accordingly, the defendant, the insurer of the passenger vehicle in this case, is in principle exempted from liability pursuant to the exemption clause in this case, and only if Nonparty 3 suffered a loss from the accident in this case exceeding the portion to be compensated under the Industrial Accident Insurance Act does the defendant have an obligation to pay insurance money under bodily injury liability coverage II as provided in the insurance contract in this case, and only with respect to that excess portion. This holds true even if Nonparty 3 received, after the accident in this case, damages equivalent to industrial accident insurance benefits from the plaintiff, the mutual aid business operator of the other joint tortfeasor, in connection with the accident in this case.

C. Accordingly, the court below should have exempted the defendant from liability pursuant to the exemption clause in this case if each of the actual losses sustained by Nonparty 3 as a result of the accident in this case did not exceed the respective insurance benefit amounts that Nonparty 3 could originally have received from the Korea Workers' Compensation and Welfare Service, and, if such losses exceeded the respective insurance benefit amounts, should have recognized the defendant's obligation to pay insurance money under bodily injury liability coverage II pursuant to the insurance contract in this case only with respect to the remaining excess portion after deducting each corresponding insurance benefit from each loss amount.

3. Nevertheless, the court below, contrary to the foregoing, premised its determination on the sole ground that, because Nonparty 3 received compensation for losses equivalent to industrial accident insurance benefits from the plaintiff, a third party, after the accident in this case, the Korea Workers' Compensation and Welfare Service became unable to pay Nonparty 3 the industrial accident insurance benefits corresponding to such losses, and thus held that Nonparty 3 was not "a person entitled to receive disaster compensation under the Industrial Accident Insurance Act" as provided in the exemption clause in this case, and accordingly determined that the amount of damages equivalent to the industrial accident insurance benefits that Nonparty 3 could have received could not be deducted from the insurance money that the defendant must pay. Such determination by the court below contains an error that affected the judgment, in that the court below misunderstood the legal principles regarding the interpretation of the exemption clause in this case and failed to conduct the necessary examination.

4. Meanwhile, the defendant also appealed with respect to the part of the losing portion of the judgment below concerning the claim for reimbursement of litigation costs; however, no grounds are stated in the notice of appeal, and no grounds for objection to this part can be found in the appellate brief either.

5. Therefore, of the part of the judgment below in which the defendant lost, the part other than the claim for reimbursement of litigation costs is reversed, and this part of the case is remanded to the court below for further examination and determination, and the remainder of the appeal is dismissed. This judgment is rendered as stated in the Order, with the unanimous consent of the participating Justices.

Justice Kwon Soon-il (Presiding Justice), Justice Lee Ki-taek, Justice Park Jung-hwa (Justice in charge), Justice Kim Sun-su

【참조조문】

산업재해보상보험법 제5조, 제80조, 제87조

【참조판례】

대법원 2002. 9. 4. 선고 2002다4429 판결(공2002하, 2324), 대법원 2005. 3. 17. 선고 2003다2802 전원합의체 판결(공2005상, 586), 대법원 2015. 1. 15. 선고 2014두11571 판결

【주문】·【이유】 전문 4,696자 · 펼쳐 보기

【원고, 피상고인】 전국화물자동차운송사업연합회 (소송대리인 법무법인 남강 담당변호사 김재용)

【원고보조참가인】 원고보조참가인 (소송대리인 변호사 정승언)

【피고, 상고인】 디비손해보험 주식회사(변경 전 상호: 동부화재해상보험 주식회사) (소송대리인 법무법인 소명 담당변호사 신수경 외 10인)

【원심판결】 서울중앙지법 2018. 5. 10. 선고 2017나45614 판결

【주 문】

원심판결의 피고 패소 부분 중 소송비용 구상금청구 부분을 제외한 나머지 부분을 파기하고, 이 부분 사건을 서울중앙지방법원 합의부에 환송한다. 나머지 상고를 기각한다.

【이 유】 상고이유를 판단한다.

1. 원심의 판단

가. 원심은 다음과 같은 사실을 인정하였다.

(1) 원고는 한길운수 주식회사와 (차량번호 1 생략) 화물자동차(이하 ‘이 사건 화물자동차’라 한다)에 관하여 자동차공제계약을 체결한 공제사업자이고, 피고는 원고보조참가인(이하 ‘참가인’이라 한다)과 (차량번호 2 생략) 마티즈 밴 승용차(이하 ‘이 사건 승용차’라 한다)에 관하여 대인배상 Ⅰ, Ⅱ 및 대물배상을 담보하는 내용의 자동차종합보험계약(이하 ‘이 사건 보험계약’이라 한다)을 체결한 자동차보험회사인데, 이 사건 보험계약의 보험약관에서는 대인배상 Ⅱ의 면책사유로 “배상책임이 있는 피보험자의 피용자로서 산업재해보상보험법(이하 ‘산재보험법’이라 한다)에 의한 재해보상을 받을 수 있는 사람. 다만 그 사람이 입은 손해가 동법에 의한 보상범위를 넘어서는 경우에는 그 초과손해는 보상합니다.”라는 조항(이하 ‘이 사건 면책조항’이라 한다)을 두고 있다.

(2) 소외 1은 2011. 10. 26. 02:30경 이 사건 화물자동차를 운전하던 중 소외 2가 운전하던 이 사건 승용차를 충격하는 사고를 일으켰고, 이로 인하여 이 사건 승용차에 타고 있던 소외 3이 상해를 입게 되었다(이하 ‘이 사건 사고’라 한다).

(3) 피고는 이 사건 사고로 인하여 발생한 대물손해를 보상한 뒤 원고를 상대로 구상금 분쟁심의위원회에 심의를 청구하였는데, 위 위원회는 이 사건 사고의 과실비율을 원고 측이 55%, 피고 측이 45%라고 결정하였다.

(4) 원고는 이 사건 사고의 피해자인 소외 3 등이 제기한 손해배상 청구소송(서울중앙지법 2013가단245088)의 판결에 따라 2012. 2. 28.부터 2015. 3. 5.까지 소외 3의 치료비와 손해배상금 및 위 소송의 소송비용으로 합계 432,844,190원을 지출하였다.

(5) 소외 2와 소외 3은 모두 참가인에게 고용된 사람들로 당시 함께 거래처에 다녀오던 중 이 사건 사고를 당하였는데, 소외 3은 이 사건 사고가 산재보험법에 의한 보험급여를 받을 수 있는 산재사고임에도 근로복지공단에 이 사건 사고에 따른 재해보상을 청구하지 않았다.

나. 원심은 위와 같은 사실인정을 토대로, 이 사건 사고는 소외 1의 과실과 소외 2의 과실이 경합하여 발생한 공동불법행위에 해당하고, 원고가 공동불법행위자 중 1인인 소외 1의 이 사건 화물자동차의 운행에 관한 공제사업자로서 피해자인 소외 3 측에 위와 같이 손해배상금 등을 지출하였으며, 이로 인하여 다른 공동불법행위자의 보험자인 피고가 공동면책되었으므로, 원고는 피고에게 그 책임비율에 따른 부담 부분을 구상할 수 있다고 판단하였다. 나아가 원심은 다음과 같은 이유로, 산재사고인 이 사건 사고에 관하여 이 사건 면책조항이 적용된다거나 이에 따라 원고가 이 사건 구상금으로 구하는 피고의 이 사건 보험계약에 따른 대인배상 Ⅱ의 보험금에서 소외 3이 지급받을 수 있었던 산재보험급여 상당액이 공제되어야 한다는 피고의 항변을 대부분 받아들이지 않았는데, 이는 원심이 이 사건 사고의 피해자인 소외 3이 이 사건 면책조항에서 정한 ‘배상책임이 있는 피보험자의 피용자로서 산재보험법에 의한 재해보상을 받을 수 있는 사람’에 해당하지 않는다고 보았기 때문이다. 즉, 소외 3은 산재사고인 이 사건 사고와 관련하여 원고로부터 산재보험법에 따른 요양급여에 상당하는 치료비와, 같은 법에 따른 휴업급여 및 장해급여에 상당하는 각 일실수입금을 각 지급받았다. 그런데 산재보험법 제80조 제3항 본문은 ‘수급권자가 동일한 사유로 민법이나 그 밖의 법령에 따라 이 법의 보험급여에 상당한 금품을 받으면 공단은 그 받은 금품을 대통령령으로 정하는 방법에 따라 환산한 금액의 한도 안에서 이 법에 따른 보험급여를 지급하지 아니한다.’고 규정하고 있다. 따라서 근로복지공단은 원고가 소외 3에게 이미 지급한 위 치료비 상당의 요양급여, 위 각 일실수입금 중 휴업급여 및 장해급여 상당액을 보험급여로 더 이상 지급할 수 없으므로, 위 각 보험급여 상당액을 피고가 지급해야 할 보험금에서 공제할 수 없다.

2. 그러나 원심의 위와 같은 판단은 다음과 같은 이유로 수긍하기 어렵다.

가. 자동차종합보험약관 중 대인배상 Ⅱ에서 이 사건 면책조항을 규정한 취지는, 사용자와 근로자의 노사관계에서 발생한 업무상 재해로 인한 손해에 대하여는 노사관계를 규율하는 근로기준법에서 사용자의 각종 보상책임을 규정하는 한편, 이러한 보상책임을 담보하기 위하여 산재보험법으로 산재보험제도를 설정하고 있으므로, 산재보험 대상인 업무상 자동차사고에 의한 피해 근로자의 손해에 대하여도 산재보험에 의하여 전보받도록 하고, 이처럼 산재보험에 의한 전보가 가능한 범위에서는 제3자에 대한 배상책임을 전보하는 것을 목적으로 하는 자동차보험의 대인배상 범위에서 이를 제외하려는 데 있다(대법원 2005. 3. 17. 선고 2003다2802 전원합의체 판결 참조). 따라서 자동차 보험사고가 산재사고에도 해당하여 피해자가 ‘산재보험법에 의한 재해보상을 받을 수 있는 사람’인 경우, 즉 보험자가 자동차보험계약에 의하여 보상할 손해 중 산재보험급여로 전보될 수 있는 부분이 있다면 특별한 사정이 없는 한 보험자는 이 사건 면책조항에 따라 보상책임이 면제되고(대법원 2002. 9. 4. 선고 2002다4429 판결 참조), 다만 피해자의 손해가 산재보험급여에 의해 전보되는 부분을 초과하는 경우에만 보험자는 이 사건 면책조항의 단서에 따라 그 초과 부분을 보상할 책임이 있다. 그리고 피해자가 이 사건 면책조항의 적용요건인 ‘산재보험법에 의한 재해보상을 받을 수 있는 사람’에 해당하는지 여부는 자동차 보험사고의 발생 당시를 기준으로 판단함이 원칙이고, 이후 피해자가 실제로 산재보험급여를 지급받았거나 그에 대한 지급결정이 있었는지 여부는 위 적용요건의 고려대상이 아니다. 한편 산재보험법 제80조 제3항 본문은 ‘수급권자가 보험가입자인 사용자의 보상 또는 배상 책임의 이행으로 금품을 지급받는 경우’만을 규율대상으로 삼는 것이므로(대법원 2015. 1. 15. 선고 2014두11571 판결 참조), 자동차 보험사고가 산재사고에도 해당하는 경우 피해자가 제3자로부터 산재보험급여에 상당하는 손해배상금을 받았더라도 위 규정을 근거로 피해자가 이 사건 면책조항이 정한 ‘산재보험법에 의한 재해보상을 받을 수 있는 사람’이 아니라고 볼 수 없다.

나. 그런데 원심이 인정한 바에 의하더라도, 이 사건 사고는 이 사건 보험계약이 정한 보험사고, 즉 자동차 보험사고임과 동시에 산재사고임이 분명하므로, 이 사건 사고의 피해자인 소외 3은 이 사건 면책조항에 정한 ‘산재보험법에 의한 재해보상을 받을 수 있는 사람’에 해당한다. 따라서 이 사건 승용차의 보험자인 피고는 이 사건 면책조항에 따라 원칙적으로 면책되고, 다만 소외 3에게 이 사건 사고로 인하여 산재보험법에 의해 전보되는 부분을 초과하는 손해가 발생하였다면 피고는 그 초과 부분에 대해서만 이 사건 보험계약에서 정한 대인배상 Ⅱ에 따른 보험금을 지급할 의무가 있다. 이는 소외 3이 이 사건 사고 이후 다른 공동불법행위자의 공제사업자인 원고로부터 이 사건 사고와 관련하여 산재보험급여에 상당하는 손해배상금을 지급받았다고 하더라도 마찬가지이다.

다. 그렇다면 원심으로서는 소외 3이 이 사건 사고로 입은 실제 각 손해액이 그가 근로복지공단으로부터 당초 보상받을 수 있었던 각 보험급여액을 초과하지 않는 경우라면 이 사건 면책조항에 따라 피고를 면책시켜야 하고, 이를 초과하는 경우에는 각 손해액에서 이에 상응하는 각 보험급여를 공제한 후 나머지 초과 부분에 대해서만 피고의 이 사건 보험계약에 따른 대인배상 Ⅱ의 보험금 지급의무를 인정하였어야 한다.

3. 그런데도 원심이 이와 달리 소외 3이 이 사건 사고 후 제3자인 원고로부터 산재보험급여에 상당한 손해를 배상받음으로써 근로복지공단이 소외 3에게 그 손해에 상응한 산재보험급여를 지급할 수 없게 되었다는 사정만으로 소외 3이 이 사건 면책조항에서 정한 ‘산재보험법에 의한 재해보상을 받을 수 있는 사람’이 아니라고 전제한 다음, 피고가 지급해야 할 보험금 중 소외 3이 지급받을 수 있었던 산재보험급여 상당의 손해배상금을 공제할 수 없다고 판단하였으니, 이러한 원심의 판단에는 이 사건 면책조항의 해석에 관한 법리를 오해하여 필요한 심리를 다하지 아니한 채 판결에 영향을 미친 잘못이 있다.

4. 한편 피고는 원심판결의 패소 부분 중 소송비용 구상금청구 부분에 대하여도 상고하였으나, 상고장에 이유의 기재가 없고 상고이유서에도 이에 대한 불복이유의 기재를 찾아볼 수 없다.

5. 그러므로 원심판결의 피고 패소 부분 중 소송비용 구상금청구 부분을 제외한 나머지 부분을 파기하고, 이 부분 사건을 다시 심리·판단하도록 원심법원에 환송하며, 나머지 상고를 기각하기로 하여, 관여 대법관의 일치된 의견으로 주문과 같이 판결한다.

대법관 권순일(재판장) 이기택 박정화(주심) 김선수

Related statutes

Similar cases

Cases with high content similarity to this one.

#1
2000다19021 · 대법원 2000-09-29
Reimbursement (Indemnity Claim)
#2
2009다96847 · 대법원 2010-05-13
부당이득금반환
#3
2022다214750 · 대법원 2025-04-24
Claim for Reimbursement (구상금)
#4
94다4424 · 대법원 1995-02-10
Insurance Claim Case
#5
2016다205243 · 대법원 2019-05-30
Insurance Benefits

Related tools & guides

AI answers need an account (free accounts: 2 per month) — submit and you'll return to this question after logging in. Search and case reading stay free.

Cross-check the original: 국가법령정보센터 (auxiliary link)